Van Buren Co Farm Bureau Chairwoman Receives Award

Van Buren County Farm Bureau Women’s committee was recognized at the 78th Arkansas Farm Bureau convention Nov. 29 in Little Rock. Renee Thrash (left), a member of the state women’s committee, presented Cindy Wilson, county chairwoman, with the “District Five 2012 Outstanding Women’s Committee Award” based on points accumulated for activities through-out the year. Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private farm and rural advocacy organization of more than 200,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.

Speak Your Mind