Banquet Honors Major Investors

Ozark Health Chief Operations Officer presents the Ozark Health Foundation Investors of the Year Award to Dr. Steve and Mrs. Georgianne Schoettle.

Ozark Health Chief Operations Officer presents the Ozark Health Foundation Investors of the Year Award to Dr. Steve and Mrs. Georgianne Schoettle.

Every year the Ozark Health Foundation hosts an Investor Banquet to thank major investors and present scholarships to T.H.U.G and S.W.A.T. Team recipients. This year that Banquet was held on July 30 in the Ozark Health Dining Room with 60 people in attendance. Dr. Steve & Mrs. Georgianne Schoettle were selected as the Investors of the Year based on their years of dedication to the Foundation and our community. Dr. Schoettle has served as the general surgeon at Ozark Health since 2000, and Mrs. Georgianne is dedicated to improving healthcare in their current hometown of Heber Springs. The Ozark Health Foundation’s 2013 Business Investor of the Year is Simmons First National Bank. Simmons First has been a long time investor in the Ozark Health Foundation and their investments include the digital Ozark Health sign on Highway 65, annually serving as the Classic Sponsor for the Ozark Golf Classic, and supporting the Festival of Hope and Lights Gala through the purchase of tickets and auction items.

The 2013 Major Investors in the Foundation included: Andy & Adrianne Wilbers; BHP Billiton, Inc; Daphne Brown; Darrell & Lanita Moore; Debbie Whillock; Dorothy Bryce Morton; Dr. Bill Pittman; Dwain Taylor; Earl Goatcher; Edna Prosser; Elizabeth Kirk; Eric & Glenda Stagg; Fairfield Bay Community Club; First Security Bank; First Service Bank; Harriett Guglielmo; Dr. Steve & Georgianne Schoettle; Southwestern Energy; Simmons Bank; Rhonda Shipp, Rhonda Davis, Petit Jean Electric; Lynnette Collums; Kirk & Conie Reamey; and James White.

With the help of these major investors, and through all of these events, memorials, and private donations, the Foundation was able to raise over $105,000 during the past fiscal year. Every dollar raised by the Foundation is used to improve healthcare in Van Buren County and Searcy County. To date, the Foundation has provided almost $600,000 in Scholarships and Equipment to benefit our community.

Also in attendance for the evening were the T.H.U.G. (Teens Having United Goals) and S.W.A.T. (Students Working All Together) Team scholarship recipients. These students were chosen based on their dedication to their organization, willingness to volunteer both in their school and the community, and commitment to attend an institute of higher education. Each scholarship recipient received a $500 stipend. The T.H.U.G. scholarship recipients were Julia Pistole, Clinton High School; Paxton Scott, Southside Bee Branch High School and Justice Waldman, Shirley High School. The S.W.A.T. Team scholarship recipients were Rusty Wayne Scott, Marshall High School and Megan Holder, St. Joe High School.

Speak Your Mind